The white stuff

OK, more snow, so it looks like a day in the newly tidied garage where I should have enough room to put up the horse and shave some birch spatulas and rough out some bowl blanks.
There are some compensations for all the disruptions, like garden birds:

Great excitement as a pair of Bullfinches turned up at the feeder (hope they leave the apple buds alone)

I suppose I’ll be eating my tiffin, left over from last night’s curry feast, at home today instead of in Strid, the snow is still falling.

We had my brother and sister in law for dinner – they were drinking the wine, not us, honest! It is Lent you know.

OK as soon as the bread comes out of the oven I’m off into the icebox, aka the garage.

One thought on “The white stuff

Leave a Reply

