Book review and damned mark

This is a good book I’m currently reading.

Peter Thomas, a lecturer in environmental science at Keele University, recognised there was a hole in the literature of trees dealing with the technical side of tree growth etc in a straight-forward concise way.  It brings together a lot of information that is otherwise scattered over many books of far more technical depth, but the latter are referred to for further reading and lots of diagrams are included such as this:

It has taken me some time to find a book that covers the mechanics of how trees grow and die so I thought I’d share this.

I had a bizarre experience yesterday.  I noticed I’d run out of garlic presses so I turned a couple as relaxation from the heavy work on the double gates I’m making.

I now have a nice mark (impact stamp) so I bashed this into the tops.

First customer who wanted one said “Have you got one of these without Flying Shavings on it?” Doh!

He bought a potato masher instead!

Leave a Reply

